Player of the Year

Awards the most consistent player from the end of one AGM to the next Scoring
Handicapped Rounds (CPGC fixtures only – excludes inter-club tournaments)
2 points – Player beats the CCR for the day
1 point – Player has a score which is in their ‘buffer zone’

Club Match Play
1 point for a win in the 1st round of Club Knockout Match Play
2 points for a win in all other games of Match Play
Summer/Winter Cup matches and subsequent rounds of the Club Knockout Match Play
2 points for a win
1 point for a squared match

Pairs events (where there is no individual handicapping)
2 points each for the winners
1 point each for the runners-up

3 Stick Day
1 point for breaking handicap

Note: Sunday Pennants
Where a member plays the club event on the Saturday and Pennants on the Sunday of the same weekend,
the member’s best result of the 2 days counts (i.e. a player cannot score points on both days)

New members: New members or members whose handicaps have ‘lapsed’ start with -10 points.
This is to prevent the award going to a newer member who has scored points whilst their handicap is ‘adjusting’.
If they don’t score 10 points in the year (i.e. Enough points to bring their score to ‘zero’), the negative points carry over to next year’s award.
For example a new member who scores 2 points for the year will carry over a score of -8 to next year’s award.

2023Mark Winsor27
2022Jacob O’Reilly      25
2021Brad McMurray29
2020 Wayne Varis26
2019 Eric Lavelle23
2018 Kevin Fairhead
2017 Tony Manners22
2016 Tony Summerfeld
2015 Tony Summerfeld
2014 Sam Flottmann25
2013 Trevor Bennett26
2012 Wayne Peppernell35
2011 Sam Flottmann33
2010 Rod Hamilton30