Robbie Burns Day

The Tamo-Shanta

Several of the club’s founding members are Scotsmen, this event was to celebrate Robbie Burns Birthday.

All the Scots sponsored the event by supplying a bottle of scotch, this was shared by all at the 19th.

The winner on the day received a bottle at the presentation night.

Now days the club supplies the bottle of pure malt scotch.

Joe Gallagher donated the Tam O Shanta, he put it in a sealed glass case to make sure no Aussie could put it on their head.

1987R. Walford 1988Pat Pereira 1989Bluey Smith1990Keith Palmer
1992Dave West 1993Gordon Keene 1994Matt Hill1995Mike Walker
1997Paul Starr 1998Mark Ritchie 1999Tony Veneris2000John Moore
2002Dave Neal 2003Matt Hollington 2004Greg Mackintosh2005Tony Fisk
2007Kymberley Wilson 2008Allan Walker 2009Alun_Wyn Jones2010Dan Kilderry
2012Jim Carr 2013Mario Percic 2014Sam Flottmann2015Sam Flottmann
2017Steve Adamson2018 Kevin Surjan2019Denis Avery2020Ed Davis
2022 Eric Lavelle2023Trevor Bennett2024Rod McGrath